## NORFOLK & WAVENEY

## **LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE**



Administrator:

Mr. P.M. Hutchinson 47, Valley Rise, Dersingham Norfolk. PE31 6PT

Tel: 01485 540775

Email: petermhutchinson@gmail.com

Co-Chairman

Michelle Horn 17-19 Castle Street

Norwich Norfolk NR2 1PB

Tel: 07789681955

Email:horn1shellsey@hotmail.com

Co-Chairman: Deborah Daplyn 11 New Road,

North Walsham Norfolk NR28 9DE

Tel: 01692 403687

Email:daplyns@hotmail.co.uk

29 April 2025

## Norfolk & Waveney Local Optical Committee - Notice of Election

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 18<sup>th</sup> June 2025 when there will be an election to appoint four members of the Committee. The committee vacancies have been created by four members retiring by rotation who are eligible for re-election. Nominations for election to the committee should be made by completing the *Nomination Form* which must be returned by email to *Hon. Secretary* before mid-day on 28<sup>th</sup> May 2025.

Members not attending the AGM are able to cast their vote by email, by downloading the <u>Postal</u> <u>Voting Form</u> from the NWLOC website, or by appointing a proxy to vote on their behalf, using the <u>Proxy Voting Form</u> downloaded from the NWLOC website.

The Returning Officer, Miss Fionnuala Kidd, will add the Postal votes received to those cast at the meeting and the final result will be declared as the election concludes.

Election Statements submitted by each nominated candidate, outlining professional experiences and their aims if elected as a committee member, can be read <u>HERE</u>

Signed:

Deborah Daplyn & Michelle Horn

Co-Chairs Norfolk & Waveney Local Optical Committee