NORFOLK & WAVENEY LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE



Administrator:

Mr. P.M. Hutchinson 47, Valley Rise, Dersingham Norfolk. PE31 6PT

Tel: 01485 540775

Email: petermhutchinson@gmail.com

Chairman: Deborah Daplyn 11 New Road, North Walsham Norfolk NR28 9DE

Tel: 01692 403687 Email:daplyns@hotmail.co.uk

25 April 2024

Norfolk & Waveney Local Optical Committee - Notice of Election

At the Annual General Meeting to be held on 4th June 2024 there will be an election to appoint four members of the Committee. The committee vacancies have been created by three members retiring by rotation and they are eligible for re-election. Nominations for election to the committee should be made by completing the <u>Nomination Form</u> which must be returned to Hon. Secretary before mid-day on 29th May 2023.

Members not attending the AGM are able to cast their vote by email, using the Voting form which can be downloaded from the LOC website, or by appointing a proxy to vote on their behalf, using the Proxy Voting Form which can be downloaded from the NWLOC website.

The Returning Officer, Miss Fionnuala Kidd, will add the Postal votes received to those cast at the meeting and the final result will be declared as the election concludes.

Please read the following Election Statements submitted by each candidate which outline their professional experience and their aims if elected as a committee member.

Charlotte Berryman	Statement
Ali Ganiwalla	<u>Statement</u>
Ian Sinha	<u>Statement</u>
Vacancy	Nomination Form