NORFOLK & WAVENEY

LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE



Administrator:

Mr. P.M. Hutchinson 47, Valley Rise, Dersingham Norfolk. PE31 6PT

Tel: 01485 540775

Email: petermhutchinson@gmail.con

Hon. Secretary:

Ed. Adkins. Little Alba. Willbye Avenue. Diss. Norfolk, IP22 4NP ednrach@hotmail.com

Chairman:

Deborah Daplyn 11 New Road, North Walsham Norfolk NR28 9DE Tel: 01692 403687

Email:daplyns@hotmail.co.uk

Norfolk & Waveney Local Optical Committee Annual General Meeting 07:30 p.m. 24th June 2020

Agenda

ALL MEETING DOCUMENTS MAY BE DOWNLOADED FROM 3RD JUNE 2020
ON THE NORFOLK & WAVENEY LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE WEBSITE:
http://www.norfolkwaveneyloc.org.uk/loc-meetings/general-meetings/

- 1) Welcome from Chairman Deborah Daplyn
- 2) Apologies for absence
- 3) Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 19th June 2019
- 4) Election of four Committee members;
 - a. The four committee members are stepping down in rotation. This will be followed by a virtual election for the four vacant committee posts.
 - b. Six candidates are standing for election:

Ed Adkins – Performer
Tim Burgis – Contractor
Kate Fenn – Contractor
Ali Ganiwalla – Performer
Michelle Horn – Performer
Roger Lee – Contractor

- 5) Chairman's Report
- 6) Hon. Secretary's Report
- 7) Hon. Treasurer's Report & Presentation of Accounts.
- 8) Appointment of two Scrutineers to independently examine the Accounts
- 9) Motions (to be notified to Hon. Secretary at least 48 hrs. prior to meeting)
 - a. Motion: to give the Hon, Treasurer the authority to vary the Statutory Levy between 0.4% and 0.9% as required to achieve a satisfactory account balance by the end of the financial year.
- 10) Questions from Members.
- 11) LOCSU Presentation Binal Patel, Eastern Area Optical Lead

Norfolk & Norwich Local Optical Association AGM – follows